Home   New to KME?   Convention   The Pentagon   Forms   Documents   History   Officers   Chapters   George Mach Award   About Us   Contact Us   Login  

George Mach Distinguished Service Award

The George Mach Distinguished Service Award is KME's most important award, and is given biennially to recognize an individual who has served the society with distinction. The award was established in honor of Dr. George Mach, who served as National Vice-President from 1966 to 1969, National President from 1969 to 1973, National Past President from 1973 to 1977, and National Secretary from 1977 to 1987. Nominations are solicited from the chapters. The National Council determines the recipient.
Past recipients of this award are:
1987Laura Z. Greene, Kansas Delta;
Wilbur Waggoner, Michigan Beta
1989Fred Lott, Iowa Alpha
1991Sister Helen Sullivan, OSB, Kansas Gamma
1993James Lightner, Maryland Beta
1995James Smith, Ohio Zeta
1997Harold Thomas, Kansas Alpha
1999No award given
2001Sister Jo Ann Fellin, OSB, Kansas Gamma;
Ken Wilke, Kansas Delta
2003Mary Elick, Missouri Iota
2005Arnie Hamel, Michigan Beta
2007A. Allan Riveland, Kansas Delta
2009No award given
2011Patrick Costello, Kentucky Alpha
Don Tosh, Missouri Theta
2013Robert Bailey, New York Eta

    Kappa Mu Epsilon's national website is best viewed in Internet Explorer or Firefox