Home   New to KME?   Convention   The Pentagon   Forms   Documents   History   Officers   Chapters   George Mach Award   About Us   Contact Us   Login  
National Council

Regional Officers

Pentagon Officers

Regional Officers

Leadership 2009-2011
Since national conventions of Kappa Mu Epsilon are held biennially, in odd-numbered years, some chapters met on a more localized basis at regional conventions in the even-numbered years. In order to encourage regional conventions, the National Council approved a formal regional organization for Kappa Mu Epsilon in 1970. This regional structure was first announced at the 18th Biennial Convention. The active chapters were divided into six regions. A regional director was appointed for each of these regions. Their duties included the encouragement, facilitation, and coordination of regional conventions in the even-numbered years. In addition, they promote the general interests of Kappa Mu Epsilon in the region and assist the National Council when possible.

The six Regional Directors are listed below. E-mail messages can be sent to the directors by checking the box next to their names, and then entering your email address and message below.

Region One - New England:
Dr. Elizabeth Mauch
Department of Mathematics
Bloomsburg University
400 East Second Street
Bloomsburg, PA 17815
(570) 389-4103

  Region Two - Great Lakes:
Dr. Pedro Muino
Department of Mathematics
St. Francis University
Loretto, PA 15940
(814) 472-3084

Region Three - South Eastern:
Dr. David Dempsey
MCIS Department
Jacksonville State University
700 Pelham Road North
Jacksonville, AL 36265
(256) 782-5124

  Region Four - North Central:
Dr. Kevin Charlwood
Department of Mathematics
Washburn University
1700 College
Topeka, KS 66621
(785) 670-1491

Region Five - South Central:
Dr. Vincent Dimicell
Department of Mathematics
Oral Roberts University
7777 S Lewis Ave.
Tulsa OK 74136
(918) 495-6696

  Region Six - Western:
Unnamed as of spring 2008

Your Email Address

    Kappa Mu Epsilon's national website is best viewed in Internet Explorer or Firefox